Reconnecting a disconnected mailbox Follow

If the password is changed in your source email account, Outpost will not be able to connect to it to receive or send new messages until the email is reauthorized in Outpost. When this happens Outpost will display a notification banner at the top of the Mailbox Settings screen available to Owner and Administrator accounts:reconnect.jpg

 

Clicking on the blue "Reconnect mailbox" button along the bottom of the screen will reconnect and re-sync the mailbox. You will be prompted to re-authorize your source email address to work with Outpost (Gmail's message is shown below)

Note: You must be an account admin or owner to reconnect a mailbox.

 

gmail_auth.jpg

 

Upon clicking "Allow", your Outpost mailbox will be reconnected to your source email account.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.