In this article
Types of LivePlan users
The account owner counts as one user in your LivePlan account. While contributors can edit company data, manage companies, and users, only the account owner has access to account settings, profile data, or billing information.
Contributors can access and edit anything in the Pitch, Plan, Forecast, and Schedule sections. They can also download a copy of the plan. If you grant them the option, contributors can create new companies, add new users, and view and edit the Benchmarks and Dashboard.
- LivePlan Standard and Premium accounts come with 5 Contributors (one of whom is the account owner).
If you'd like more Contributors on your account, you can change the number for an added fee.
Note: Contributors cannot access the account owner’s profile data, billing, or payment information.
Guests can view the Pitch, Forecast, and Schedule sections, but can't make changes. They can view and post comments in the Plan section. They can also download a copy of the plan. Guests can view the Benchmarks and Dashboard sections as well if you grant them the option. Guests can’t edit any content or access any account management details.
Every LivePlan account comes with unlimited guest passes.
Note: For more information on posting comments in a LivePlan account, please see this Help Center article on Adding and editing comments.
To change the number of users in your account
Your LivePlan account comes with a set limit for the number of contributors who can view and edit the companies within it. However, you have an unlimited supply of guest passes, which provide read-only access and allow commenting. For instructions on sharing your account, including adding and removing contributors and guests, refer to Adding and removing contributors and guests.
If you need more people to have editing access to your companies, you can change the contributor limit on your account at any time for an added subscription fee.
- From the Account menu, choose Manage Account:
- At the top of the Account Details page, you'll see your current account pricing and contributor limit:
Note: If upgrade/downgrade options are not available for your account, there will be a message here asking you to to change the number of contributors on your account. This message will appear if your account is on hold, for example.
- In the Select to change contributors pull-down menu, select the number of contributors you'd like. The additional pricing will be displayed next to the number of contributors:
Note: If you want to add more than the number of contributors available in the list box, please for volume pricing.
- Once you make a selection, you'll see your new total billing renewal charge and next billing date, along with the prorated cost of the upgrade:
- When you are satisfied with your selection, click Save Changes.
Note: If you decide that you don’t want to change the contributor limit after all, just select your current limit from the list box and click Save Changes.
- To exit the account management page, click the back arrow in the upper-left corner of the LivePlan window:
For more info:
- Adding and removing contributors and guests
- Changing user roles between contributor and guest
- Adding and editing comments