Continuing your Outpost account after the free trial period Follow

Once you've begun your initial 30-day trial of Outpost, you can add a form of payment to your account any time. You won't be billed until the end of your trial, but with a payment method in place, you'll have uninterrupted service.

If your free trial expires and there's no form of payment in place on your account, you will immediately see a message on your screen, and all of the app's functionality will be suspended until a form of payment is added.

 

If you're a User or Administrator

Users and Administrators on the account will be prompted to email the account owner to reactivate the account.

 

If you're the account Owner

The account Owner will see this message. Clicking Subscribe Now will begin the account reactivation process below:

reactivating1.png

 

Adding a form of payment to continue the account

  1. As the account Owner, when you click Subscribe Now, you'll be taken to the Account page of Outpost to add a form of payment. In the Payment Method Information section of the page, click the Add link:
    reactivating2.png

    Note: you may notice that the Outpost sidebar in this view contains none of the regular options, such Preferences, Mailboxes, or Users. All of these will be restored as soon as the payment update is completed.

  2. Enter your payment details and click the Update button:
    outpost-signup-aftertrial-payment-method.png
  3. When you've entered your payment method, you'll see that in the Subscription section of the page, your account status has changed to Active, with your next renewal date and billing amount displaying:
    outpost-account-subscription-details.png

    Note: your billing amount is based on the number of users you currently have on the account. To change the billing amount, you can change the number of users.

 

More on Account Owner Tools:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.