Deleting a scenario Follow

If you have only one scenario in your company (which is named Original as a default), you can't delete it. But you can create a new, blank scenario and start fresh.

Once you have multiple scenarios in your company, you're able to delete any of them. But do keep in mind that deletion is permanent, and a deleted scenario can't be recovered.

 

To delete a scenario, follow these steps:

  1. To activate the scenario menu, click on the name of the currently-active scenario:
    Scenario_menu.png
  2. Select the scenario you'd like to delete from the menu and click the Delete icon:
    Scenario_selection.png
  3. Click Confirm to delete the scenario:
    confirm_scenario_delete.png
  4. Because you just deleted the selected forecast, an overlay will appear asking you to select another active forecast to work on. Choose the desired forecast, and then click the Go to Forecast button:
    Scenario_deleted.png

     

Was this article helpful?
7 out of 8 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.