In LivePlan, a Company is a container that holds all of these documents and tools:
In LivePlan, when you delete a company, it is gone permanently and cannot be restored. It's also important to know that all of the Pitch, Plan, and Forecast data contained in the company will be deleted.
If, for example, you wanted to delete the Plan portion of your company but keep the Pitch, there isn't a way to separate them. If there’s any chance you’ll want to access any section of the company again, we highly recommend archiving it rather than deleting it.
To delete a company:
- Click on the Companies menu (which will display the name of your current active company).
- Next, click View all companies:
- Under the desired company, click Delete:
- In the overlay that appears, confirm that you want to delete the company:
For more details on managing your companies, see these articles: