As you work in LivePlan, the software will automatically save your work to our secure servers about every 5 seconds. Another save is triggered each time you click any button labeled I'm Done, Save & Close, or Save Changes. So rest assured that your work is being saved frequently, no matter what section of LivePlan you're using.
Each save will overwrite the previous one. If you think you'll need to revert to a previous version of your plan later on, we recommend making a copy so you have that to restore later on. LivePlan can't restore previous versions once they have been saved over.
If you've entered some data into your plan, signed out, and it appears to be gone when you come back, you may just need to look for it in another location in the software. This page offers some useful tips on that.
If you feel that your work is not being saved, please and we'll be glad to help.