Cancelling your LivePlan account Follow

When you cancel your LivePlan account from within the app, you'll have access to your companies for the rest of the current paid period. After that, LivePlan will try to retain your data, but can't make guarantees for long periods of time. If you think you may want to access your LivePlan companies in the future, we recommend Placing your account on hold instead of cancelling.

Cancelling an active account

If you decide to cancel your account, we recommend first downloading your existing plan(s) to Word or PDF. That way, when your account is canceled at the end of the current paid period, you will still have a copy of your plan(s) on your computer.

  1. If you're not already logged into your account, visit: https://app.liveplan.com/login to login.
  2. From the Account menu, choose Manage Account
    manage-acct-menu-min.png

  3. In the sidebar of the account management page, click Cancel Account:
    cancel-acct-sidebar-min.png
  4. Click the Cancel account button. You'll see the date that your current paid period ends:
    cancel-account-min.png
  5. Click Cancel account:
    cancel-from-onhold-confirm-min.png
Note: You will have access to your account for the rest of the current paid period. During that remaining time, you can still reactivate it or place it on hold without any consequences. 

 

Cancelling an account scheduled to go on hold

If your account is scheduled to go on hold, but it is still within the current paid period, you can cancel it from the Manage Account area:

  1. Log in to LivePlan. 
  2. From the Account menu, choose Manage Account:

    manage-acct-menu-min.png
  3. In the sidebar of the account management page, click Cancel Account:

    cancel-acct-sidebar-min.png
  4. Choose Cancel account. You'll see the date that the current paid period ends:


    cancel-account-min.png
    Note: You will have access to your account for the rest of the current paid period. During that remaining time, you can still reactivate it or place it on hold without any consequences. 
  5. Click Cancel Account:
    cancel-from-onhold-confirm-min.png
      

 

Cancelling an account that is on hold

If you placed your account on hold and it has already gone into the on-hold status, you can cancel it directly from the Launch Pad:

  1. Log in to LivePlan. This will take you to the Launch Pad.
  2. On the Launch Pad, click the Cancel this account link:
    cancel-from-on-hold-min.png

    Note: If your on-hold account is already scheduled for cancellation, only the Reactivate this account option will be available on the Launch Pad.

  3. Click Cancel Account: 
    cancel-from-onhold-confirm-min.png
  4. Your account will remain on hold until the end of the current paid on-hold period. During that remaining time, you can still reactivate it from the Launch Pad.

 

Cancelling a suspended account

If your account has been suspended because a renewal payment could not process, we will notify you by email. If you have not updated your payment method at the end of 14 days, the account will cancel automatically, but until that happens, our system will re-attempt the payment every two days.

If you would prefer to cancel the account immediately, please contact us.

Was this article helpful?
20 out of 43 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments