Posting plan comments
Account owners, contributors, and guests can all post comments in the Plan tab, on sections of the plan document. This is a great way to share ideas and discuss particular areas of the plan inline. You can even use comments as notes to yourself about what you want to cover in a particular section.
Comments are only displayed within the LivePlan application; they will not appear in the downloaded plan document or show up in the print preview. Also, if you remove a section from your plan, its comments will be stored with it. If you add that section back into the plan later, the comments will be restored.
Note: If you like, you can receive email notifications when comments are posted.
To post a comment:
- Click the Comments link under the section where you'd like to post a comment:
- Type your comment in the field provided, then click Add Comment:
There are two ways to view comments in LivePlan: you can view only the comments that apply to a particular section, or you can view a list of all of the comments in the plan.
To view the comments in a specific section of the plan:
Navigate to the desired section in your plan. If there are comments, the number of comments will be shown at the bottom of the section. Click the link to view the comment:
To view a summary of all of the comments in the plan:
- Under the Plan tab, click Comments. This will display a list of all of the comments in the plan and indicate where they are located
- To view the text of an individual comment in the list, click Show comment text. Comments can't be edited from this page. See below for instructions on editing a comment.
Editing a comment
All users can edit their own comments. Only LivePlan account owners can edit the comments of others.
To edit a comment:
- In the Plan tab, on the View & Edit page, click the number of comments below the desired section to display the comment:
- Click the Edit link:
- Make any desired changes to the comment.
- Click the Save link:
Deleting a comment
All users can delete their own comments. Only LivePlan account owners can delete the comments of others.
To delete a comment:
- In the Plan tab, in the View & Edit page, click the number of comments below the desired section to display the comment:
- Click the trash can icon:
- In the overlay that appears, click Confirm: