Changing a contributor to a guest, or vice versa Follow

If you want to change a user’s role from contributor to guest, or vice versa, you must first remove the user in LivePlan, and then invite the person again into the other role.

To change a user’s role:

      1. From the Account menu, choose Manage Account:
        Manage_account.png
      2. From the Account Menu, select Users:
        Account_menu_users.png
      3. Next to the user, click Change access:
        changeaccess.png#asset:743
      4. In the overlay that appears, click Remove user, then click Confirm:
        remove_contributor.gif

      5. To exit the account management page, click the back arrow near in the upper-left corner of your LivePlan window. 
        Manage_account_back.png
      6. Follow the instructions for adding a guest or adding a contributor depending on the role you want the user to have.

 

More on collaborating with others:

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.