Logging out of your Outpost account Follow

It isn't necessary to manually log out of Outpost. Any time you log in, you remain logged in for 14 days, regardless of whether you close the application or your browser. At the end of 14 days, you'll automatically be logged out, and the next time you come to Outpost, you'll be prompted to log back in.

Note: If you're logged in to your account but not active, Outpost will automatically slow down the frequency with which it checks for new messages. When you become active again, Outpost will immediately begin checking for messages frequently again.

 

To manually log out of your account:

  1. Locate your profile menu, in the top right corner of your Outpost window:
    outpost-logout-location.png
  2. Click on the pull-down menu, and select Sign Out:
    outpost-logout-menu.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.