Sharing saved searches Follow

 

When you save a search in Outpost, you have the option to share it with your team. When you share a search, each user on your team will be able to see any conversations in the search results that are from mailboxes assigned to them.

Note: Searches will not return results from mailboxes that are not assigned to the user.

 

Creating a new shared search

 

  1. Type a search query into the search box at the top of the Outpost window, and either click the magnifying class icon or hit <enter> on your keyboard:
    elmstreetcottage.png
  2. This will place you on the Search page and display all conversations related to that search query. Click the Save search button to save this search:
    Step_2_Saved_Searches.png
  3. You will be prompted to add a title for this saved search. Once a title is added, click on Save search.
    Step3_Saved_Searches.gif
  4. Click on the share icon.
    elmsaved.png
  5. Your team will now be able to access this search from the Saved Searches page of Outpost. There are two drop-down menus in the sidebar: one for saved searches, and one for shared searches. Use the Shared Searches menu to locate all the saved searches that are shared with your team:
    sharing4.png

 

Sharing a previously saved search

 

You can update any saved search to share it with your team. 

  1. To access the Search page, click on Search mail at the top of the menu bar:
    Step1_ShareSaved_Searches.png
  2. You'll see a drop down menu of all of your saved searches. Select from the list the search you want to share with your team:
    Step2_ShareSavedSearches.png
  3. Select the Share icon:
    Step3_Share_Saved_Searches.png
  4. The Share icon is now yellow and the search is labeled a Saved & shared search:
    Step4_Saved_Shared_Searches.png
  5. Your team will now be able to access this search from the Saved Searches page of Outpost. All shared searches will appear in the Shared Searches drop-down menu:
    sharing9.png 

 

Removing sharing from a search

Any user can unshare a search they have created. Administrators can unshare any shared search, no matter who created it. 

  1. To access the Search page, click on Search mail at the top of the menu bar:
    Step1_ShareSaved_Searches.png
  2. You'll see a drop down menu of all of your saved searches. Select from the list the search that you want to unshare:
    Step2_ShareSavedSearches.png
  3. Select the Share icon:
    Step3_Unshare.png
  4. The Share icon is now grey and the search is labeled as a Saved search:
    Step4_Unshare.png

  

More on sorting and searching conversations:

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.