Starring a conversation Follow

From time to time, you might want to mark a conversation so that you can quickly return to it again later. Perhaps you want to follow up, or discuss it with a team member. In this case, you can Star the conversation.

Note: When you Star a conversation, that star is only visible in your user account. In other words, starring is a private setting for each user.

 

From within any conversation, click on the star icon at the top of the view:

outpost-starring-conversations.gif

Note: A conversation will remain starred until you remove the star. Click the star icon a second time to remove the star.

 

Once starred, the conversation's preview card will also be starred in any of your account folders (Inbox, Drafts, Sent, Resolved):

outpost-starred-conversation-inbox.png

 

You can easily find your starred conversations, arranged by date, in the Starred folder in the sidebar:

outpost-folderv2-starred.png

Within the Starred folder, be sure to select All mailboxes and All users so you're able to see all of the starred messages:

outpost-starred-messages-sidebar.png

Note: Any starred message that has been marked as Trash or Spam won't appear in the Starred folder.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments