Changing a user's default mailbox Follow

The default mailbox is an optional setting in Outpost. When you set a default mailbox for your account, you will see conversations from that mailbox when you log in. You'll still be able to switch to views of any other mailbox assigned to you, and you can also view conversations from all your assigned mailboxes at once. 

Any account Owner or Administrator can set or update the default mailbox for any user. 

Any User can also update his or her own default mailbox through the personal Preferences settings.

 

Setting or updating the default mailbox

  1. In the bottom of the left sidebar, click the Settings icon:
    outpost-settings-menu.png
  2. On the Settings page, click Users:
    outpost-settingsv3-users.png
  3. Locate the user you'd like to update. Click on the user's preview card to open their settings:
    outpost-user-update-v2.png
  4. At the lower right corner of the user settings, select the default mailbox from the pull-down menu:
    outpost-default-mailbox-v2.png
  5. Click Save Changes:
    default-mailbox-save.png

 

How the default setting affects your mailbox view

When a default mailbox is established, the user will see conversations in this mailbox display first when they log into Outpost:

default-mailbox-show.png

If that user has access to more than one mailbox, they can use the Mailbox pull-down menu at any time to access a different mailbox to view:

defaut-mailbox-other-options.png

Note: If a user has access to only one mailbox and no default mailbox is set, the default mailbox view will automatically be the only mailbox they have access to.
If the user has access to multiple mailboxes and no default mailbox is set, then the default mailbox view will be All Mailboxes.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.