Re-sending an Outpost user invitation Follow

Once you send a user invitation, it will be available to accept for 7 days. If it hasn't been accepted in that time, you'll have an additional 7 days to re-send it, for a total of 14 days.

After 14 days, the invitation will be deleted automatically in your Outpost account. At that point, you can send a new invitation to the same email address.

 

To re-send a pending invitation: 

  1. At the upper right corner of your window, click the on Settings icon:
    View_Settings.png
  2. In the sidebar of the Settings page, click Users:
    Image_2019-01-17_at_10.22.17_AM.png
  3. On the Users page, locate the user who needs their invitation re-sent. You'll see an indicator that the invitation has not yet been accepted, as shown below:
    pending_invitation_awaiting_reply.png
  4. Click on the user to open the user's account screen. At the bottom, click on Re-Send Invitation:
    resending_an_invitation.png

    Note: A link to the invitation appears above this button. As an alternative, you can copy this link and paste it into an instant messaging or text application to re-send it.

  5. After clicking Re-Send Invitation, you'll have the option to type in a new message to the user. Click Send Invitation:
    rsz_invite_user.png

 

More on adding and managing users:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.