A conversation will stay in your Outpost inbox until you’ve reached the point where there are no further replies or internal notes needed. At that point, you can Resolve the conversation.
Resolved conversations are removed from your Inbox, but can still be accessed in the Resolved folder.
Resolving a conversation from the toolbar
In the conversation toolbar, you can click the Resolve button at any time to resolve the conversation:
Resolving a conversation while sending a reply
If you're sending a reply and are ready to resolve the conversation at that point, you can click the drop-down menu next to Save button to access a Save & Resolve button:
Once resolved, the conversation will move out of your Inbox and into your Resolved folder:
Note: Resolved conversations will appear in searches alongside active ones.