A conversation will stay in your Outpost inbox until you’ve reached the point where there are no further replies or internal notes needed. At that point, you can Archive the conversation.
Archived conversations are removed from your Inbox, but can still be accessed in the Archived folder.
Archiving a conversation from the toolbar
In the conversation toolbar, you can click the Archlve button at any time to archive the conversation:
Archiving a conversation while sending a reply
If you're sending a reply and are ready to archive the conversation at that point, you can click the drop-down menu next to Save button to access a Save & Archive button:
Once archived, the conversation will move out of your Inbox and into your Archived folder:
Note: Archived conversations will appear in searches alongside active ones.