If you’re using more than one mailbox in your Outpost account, you may need to move a conversation from one mailbox to another. For example, maybe a customer sends an email to your “info@” email address, but it’s actually an email pertaining to a complaint, and should be replied from your “customerservice@” email address instead. In this case, you can place the conversation in the correct mailbox before you reply.
Note: when you move a conversation to another mailbox, it will then be viewable only from that mailbox.
Note: If a conversation is already assigned to a specific user, and you move it to a mailbox that user is not currently assigned to, you’ll see a warning message. If you don’t assign the user to the new mailbox, then the conversation will be unassigned when you move it.
To move the conversation:
- In the Inbox list, click on the conversation you’d like to move.
- In the menu bar at the top of the Outpost window, select Move.
- Select the mailbox from the pull-down menu that appears:
Once the conversation has been moved, you'll find it in the Inbox for the mailbox you've assigned it to. The Inbox is sorted by date, or you can always do a search for the conversation to locate it in the Inbox.
Note: Each mailbox in Outpost is connected to a single email address. If you need to move a conversation to different mailbox, you can do that, but it will cause a disconnection between that conversation and its original source email account. You can continue to reply to the conversation as normal in Outpost. Just keep in mind that these changes won't appear in the source email accounts for either the old mailbox or the new one.