Adding collaborators to your plan Follow

Adding a contributor to your account

Contributors can access and edit anything in an account except the owner’s profile data and the billing and payment information. If the owner grants them the additional level of access, contributors can even create new companies, add new users, and view and edit the benchmarks and Dashboard. The number of contributors is limited by your user limit — the number of users allowed by your subscription. To see your user limit, click the Account menu, and then click Manage Account.

To add a contributor:

  1. In the top right corner of the LivePlan screen, click Invite Users:
    invite-users-button__1_.png 
  2. Click Add a Contributor:

    contributor-add.png
    Note: The number of available user/contributor “slots” is listed next to the Add a Contributor button. You can only send as many invitations as you have slots open. If you need additional slots for contributors, click the Upgrade options link to upgrade your account. 
     
  3. In the Add a Contributor overlay, do the following:
    • Enter the contributor’s email address.
    • Include a message to the person in the Personal Note field, if you wish:
      contributor-add_copy.png
    • Select whether the contributor should be able to add and edit users, create new companies, and/or access the Dashboard and benchmarks. These are optional access points.
    • Select the companies the contributor should have access to. (This is a required step. If you don't specify a company, your contributor will not be able to access any company in your account.)
    • Click Send Invitation:
      invite-users-form__1_.png
    The contributor will receive an email invitation containing a link to your LivePlan account. LivePlan also immediately displays the link for you, so you can copy and paste it into your own IM or email to the person.
  4. Once the contributor clicks the link and creates login credentials, access will be granted and the person will be added to your list of users.

 

Adding a guest to your account

You can invite as many guests as you'd like to view your company and comment on your plan document. If you give them additional permissions, your guests can also view the benchmarks and Dashboard.

Guests cannot edit the company content, add new users to the account, or create new companies. If you'd like to give someone that level of permission, add the person as a contributor instead.

To add a guest:

  1. In the top right corner of the LivePlan screen, click Invite Users:
    invite-users-button__1_.png
  2. Click Add a Guest:
    addguest.png
  3. In the Add a Guest overlay that appears, do the following:
    • Enter the contributor’s email address.
    • Include a message to the person in the Personal Note field, if you wish:
    • add-a-guest-note.png
    • Select whether the contributor should be able to add and edit users, create new companies, and/or access the Dashboard and benchmarks. These are optional access points.
    • Select the companies the contributor should have access to. (This is a required step. If you don't specify a company, your contributor will not be able to access any company in your account.)
    • Click Send Invitation:
      invite-users-form__1_.png

The guest will receive an email invitation containing a link to your LivePlan account. LivePlan also immediately displays the link for you, so you can copy and paste it into your own IM or email to the person.

Once the guest clicks the link and creates login credentials, access will be granted and the person will be added to your list of users.

 

Removing a contributor or guest

When you remove a contributor or guest from your LivePlan account, any changes that person has made to your company content will be retained, but the user will no longer be able to view or change the company content.

  1. From the Account menu, choose Manage Account:
    manage-acct-menu.png 
  2. In the sidebar of the account management page, click Users:
    users-sidebar.png
  3. Next to the user, click Change access
    changeaccess.png
  4. In the overlay that appears, mouse over the trash can icon and then click Remove user:remove-user__1_.gif
  5. Click Confirm.

Note: Contributors and guests are not notified when you remove them from your account.
Was this article helpful?
10 out of 10 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.